Board of Directors | White River Health System

Board of Directors


White River Health System is a diverse healthcare organization providing acute inpatient care and outpatient services. In each of these areas, we strive to provide efficiently managed primary care and specialty medical services to meet the needs of our patients or residents who are your family and friends. We are extremely proud of our ability to provide specialty care, previously unavailable in this area.

We appreciate the trust you place in us each time you choose White River Health System as your healthcare provider.

Gary Paxson, RN, BSN, MS, President & CEO



White River Health System Board of Directors

Kevin Rose, Chairman
Jeff Showalter, Vice Chairman
Charles Schaaf, Treasurer
Randy Cross, Assistance Treasurer
Leslie Frensley, Secretary
Philip Brissey, Assistant Secretary
Phil Baldwin
Judy Belcher
Steve Bryant
Steve Case
Boris Dover
Debbie Frazier
Meriden Glasgow, MD
Dianne Lamberth
Paula Terrell
Jordan Weaver, MD
Ex Officio
Gary Paxson, RN, BSN, MS, WRHS President & CEO
Jeff Angel, MD
William "Skip" Baker, MD
Dick Bernard
Tyler Fowlkes
Richard Huff
Jay Jeffrey, MD
Crystal Johnson
Barry Pierce, MD
David Yarnell, MD
Director Emeritus
Gary L. Bebow, FACHE
Jim Kilgore
Donald Weatherman